dmlmka.blogg.se

Exbal nightforce ballistic program
Exbal nightforce ballistic program












exbal nightforce ballistic program

403 in that range, wolf doesnt publish the bc for their rounds, I did the calculations from wolf mpt 120gr 2615fpsĪs well as having a friend at a gun shop reload some of my brass as well using sierra btjhp 120gr 2650fps.ĭont own a chrono but used one wile on the range a wile back, fps was around 2560 for the sierra loads and 2510 for the wolf.

exbal nightforce ballistic program

dont wanna start till i know exactly what i am doing I dont load, i bought a press and dies a wile back but havent started loading yet, I am waiting for a class on it next month. probobly will save me some cash and frustration on buying a scope with the wrong holdover intervals If my calculations are off please let me know. No BDC or fixed reticle pattern will ever be a perfect fit but if you have one that gives you precision to within + - 1 minute at 600 yards - you have a good fit. Past 500 and all bets are off, particularly with a Grendel. To 500 and any of the patterns designed around 2600 fps using about a. The differences are so small that it doesn't matter. To 300 and the optic manufacturer will use the same increment on his reticle or BDC. Of course a person can spend a huge amount of money for a BDC that has stamped on it '6.5 Grendel' but otherwise is the same as a 168 grain. My advice to anyone who can get around 2600 from a Grendel with 120 grain bullets is that they are just as well served if they get a BDC designed around the standard. I was actually very surprised it does as well as it does but when you look at it in ballistics terms, plus or minus a minute at 700 from a fixed pattern reticle is extremely good. This low velocity pattern regulates very well when I am shooting the various 120 and 123 grain match bullets and holds within plus or minus a minute at even 700 yards (had to use a hold over) which is the farthest I have pushed it. However they better be getting something near 2600 fps and are using a well designed bullet or they will be sorry. If a person gets the 'Low Velocity' design I can assure them that it will be fine to 600 yards which is where you hit the duplex. I have a Nightforce 2.5 - 10 with the velocity reticle for the Grendel. There's an online calculator there that will show how closely your load might match up. Check out the Velocity reticles on the Nightforce website.














Exbal nightforce ballistic program